Brazil adds to the legend that is the Indianapolis 500

What a sweet victory on Sunday afternoon for Tony Kanaan.

Especially for what he had to go through losing his father many years ago and being so close to tasting that victory milk in 11 prior trips to The Brickyard, it was as Tony said himself to Vince Welch of ESPN/ABC at Victory Lane, “That last lap was the longest lap of my life.  I wanted that pace car to speed up so badly so I could taste this (long elusive) victory.”

Before the crash that took out the 2012 Indy 500 champion Dario Franchitti (Mr. Ashley Judd for all of you ladies out there who might be reading, fyi), TK duked it out with 2012 Indy Car Series champion Ryan Hunter-Reay between Laps 189 to 196.  Still, it was quite a cool piece of history to witness on live television.

I managed to get one of today’s hottest Brazilian music stars for their instant reactions and she was kind enough to give me a cool recommendation via YouTube on what would be a good celebratory song (or songs) in honor of TK’s first ever Indy 500 win.

Here are the thoughts of Fabiana Passoni, whom I know is always very eager to respond.

“I say kudos to Tony on his 12th attempt to win the Indy 500 and the rest of the drivers who made this race one of the most exciting in recent memory with a record 68 lead changes.  As far as the song is concerned I would select the Ayrton Senna – First Victory Theme for obvious reasons.”

Huge thanks to Fabiana.  What a victory for Brazil!

