A very unlikely pair emerges for 2014 Brazilian Fun Jazz Title

After the top two remaining seeds in the second annual Brazilian Fun Jazz tournament went toppling in the forms of Basia and Milton Nascimento,

It comes down to a jazz legend and a future possible legend in the making on Monday night:

The 7 seed in Stan Getz:

Image courtesy of travsd.wordpress.com

Image courtesy of travsd.wordpress.com

will take on the 8 seed of Gisele de Santi:

Image courtesy of alphalazer.com.br

Image courtesy of alphalazer.com.br

Image courtesy of zerohora.clicrbs.com.br

Image courtesy of zerohora.clicrbs.com.br

IMHO–Judging by this last picture, let me guess who she might be rooting for.

And if Kentucky somehow, someway pulls it off on Monday night…you are looking at my next profile for the CD review of the week.  And if Connecticut wins, I will profile the artist that I spoke about in my last blog.

But I do plan to profile Gisele hopefully before the other most popular sporting event kicks off in Rio come June for the FIFA World Cup.

See you all next week.

Tags: , ,

